The Cabbage Soup Diet: Breakfast Day 1

I just finished my breakfast. What makes this breakfast compared to other breakfasts that I’ve had? It was all, 100% fruit and very 100% filling.

Here’s a picture:

Image

I usually try to avoid eating too much fruit in my diet, because of its high content of sugar. However, even though it has a lot of sugar, it’s still very low in calories because a lot of it is water. My fruit plate consisted of:

•85g papaya

•135g apples

•165g asian pear

•1 small persimmon (65g)

•1 small mandarine (56g)

All of this fruit was only 279 calories and boy, am I stuffed. I really didn’t notice how low-calorie and filling fruit was. This is also because of its high content of dietary fiber, which is really good for you and can keep you satisfied for longer periods of time.

To be honest, I couldn’t even finish the plate at first! I was too full! I left the papaya and ate it a bit later.

Leave a Reply

