The Cabbage Soup Diet: Dinner Day 1

I love persimmons. I would show you a picture of them but they are already in my stomach and well, I couldn’t take a picture of them before I ate them because bad lighting (boo yellow lights).

For dinner I had 2 small persimmons, 1 granny smith apple, and a gigantic bowl of cabbage soup. And by gigantic, I mean: GIGANTIC. It was over 2 + 1/2 cups and I was really full. Of course, since it’s very low in calories, I’ll get hungry soon, but, I’ll have my baby mandarines right by my side.

After dinner, my dad and I cooked an additional two pots of soup because we finished the two pots we finished today! I guess that’s the downside about the whole family being on this diet. The plus side is that it’s so much more motivating, especially because we encourage each other not to cheat.

Tomorrow is vegetable day and I also have my personal training classes. Before my class, I might make myself a green smoothie to give me some energy, and then for lunch I will have soup and salad with chicken. I’m aware I’m not supposed to eat this tomorrow, but when you’re burning 700+ calories at the gym, it’s sort of necessary.

And adding to my previous post about the rain – I didn’t get to go on my walk which made me very upset. It was still raining by the time it got dark, and I’m definitely not going to a reservoir, with lots of trees and unknown creatures crawling in the jungle. Okay, maybe I’m a bit over-dramatic, but my parents would definitely not let me go out there in the dark!

Anyway, I think this will be my last post of the day because I’m already pretty sleepy. So, hopefully tonight I’ll get a good-night’s rest and refuel for tomorrow.

P.S. I’m honestly super excited for Thursday: Banana day. Last year, it was my favorite day of the diet! Hopefully this year will be the same.

Good Night


					
Leave a Reply

