The Cabbage Soup Diet: Dinner Day 2

I did something I was really proud of yesterday. I went to the grocery shop to buy  veggies and fruit for tomorrow and bananas for thursday, and ended up carrying 15kg of groceries back home with me. By myself, in the rain, and on the bus. All while – Holding an umbrella.

Anyway, with those groceries, I made my family a veggie-ful dinner. Some baked pepper, baked sweet potato seasoned with cajun (it’s really good! I recommend everyone to try it!), some salad* and pumpkin soup.

Let’s talk about pumpkin for a second.

Did you know – One cup of boiled pumpkin contains only 49 calories? Pumpkin (or, Squash) Is considered to have a high GI of 75 out of 100. However, this is also misleading because it isn’t high in carbohydrates so it doesn’t cause such a spike in blood sugar levels. Also, one cup of cooked pumpkin provides you with 244% of your daily needs of Vitamin A. It is also very low in fat and high in fiber – making it extremely filling. I’m not kidding. After eating pumpkin, I seriously can’t even tell that I’m even on a “diet” because it is really that filling. 

Anyway, I know this post was late :-( I was very distracted last night and didn’t get a chance to post this up. Anyway, hope you all have a nice day or, a nice night!

Leave a Reply

