Healthified PB-Banana Overnight Oats

Healthified PB-Banana Overnight Oats

A lot of people who know about macros, know that for an average person, our calorie intake should be: 55% from carbs, 30% from fat, and 15% from protein.

Yesterday, after I prepared my overnight oats, I calculated the macros for my breakfast.

image

55% carbs.

30% fat.

15% protein.

I was almost in shock! It was the first time I ever hit those percentages right! Of course, different people follow different diet plans, but still. I was pretty impressed.

Ingredients:

•50g rolled oats

•20g skippy creamy peanut butter

•1 – 90g banana

•1/2 cup skim milk

Directions:

1. Mix all ingredients in a jar/bowl/anything really and place in fridge overnight. Eat the next day and serve cold. Do not cook.

Anyway, of course, different brands, different calories, different nutrients etc. But if you live here in Singapore, the oats and the skim milk were from the housebrand of Fairprice. Anyway, I ate my breakfast this morning and it was so good. It was the first time I tried peanut butter with my oatmeal and I was pleasantly surprised about how good it tasted.

Leave a Reply

